Paul D. Staudohar, PhD

Title: Labor Arbitrator and Professor Emeritus
Company: California State University, East Bay
Location: Lafayette, California, United States

Paul D. Staudohar, PhD, Labor Arbitrator and Professor Emeritus at California State University, East Bay, has been recognized by Marquis Who’s Who Top Educators for dedication, achievements, and leadership in business, economics, and higher education.

Supported by more than 50 years of experience in academia and arbitration, Dr. Staudohar joined California State University, East Bay, in 1969 as a professor of business administration. Maintaining the role for a resounding 38 years, he attained emeritus status in 2007. During his tenure, he also taught as an associate professor between 1972 and 1977, as well as a labor arbitrator between 1974 and 2018. Prior to these posts, he served the University of Southern California as an instructor in economics from 1967 to 1969 and again as an instructor in the School of Public Administration from 1974 to 1980, and as an administrative officer in the Trust Department of United California Bank in Los Angeles from 1964 to 1966. He also taught at Central Michigan University from 1972 until 2000 and the University of Hawaii from 1971 until 1972.

Highly educated, Dr. Staudohar holds a Bachelor of Arts in business and economics from the University of Minnesota-Duluth, and a Master of Business Administration in finance, Master of Arts in economics, and a Doctor of Philosophy in economics, all from the University of Southern California. Demonstrating versatility in his field, he has authored and edited myriad books, articles in professional journals, book chapters, and book reviews. Most recently, he co-edited “Classic Boxing Stories” in 2013 and “Baseball’s Best Short Stories” in 2012. To remain abreast of developments in his field, he maintained affiliation with the American Economic Association, the National Academy of Arbitrators, and the International Association of Sports Economists, for whom he served as president from 1999 to 2002. In light of his contributions, he earned the Distinguished Service Award from Omicron Delta Epsilon in 1981.

Contact  Dr. Staudohar:

Leave a Reply