Nathaniel Tymes, PhD

Nathaniel Tymes

Title: Instructor
Company: Wright State University-Lake Campus
Location: Celina, Ohio, United States

Nathaniel Tymes, PhD, Instructor at Wright State University-Lake Campus, has been recognized by Marquis Who’s Who Top Educators for dedication, achievements, and leadership in statistics.

With more than 35 years of professional experience, Dr. Tymes has utilized his background as a statistics and mathematics instructor with Wright State University-Lake Campus since 2015. Prior to obtaining his current role, he was a statistics professor at Ferris State University from 2009 to 2013, having been an associate professor since 2004 and assistant professor since 2002. Earlier in his career, he served with the United States Air Force from 1981 to 1997. In recognition of his contributions, he has received Outstanding Lecturer of the Year Awards from Wright State University-Lake Campus, the Martin Luther King Award from Ferris State University and Volunteer of the Year from Partners in Success among many other accolades.

Dr. Tymes first pursued an education with the University of Alabama, where he obtained a Bachelor of Science in 1981. He continued his studies with the United Theological Seminary, completing a Master of Divinity in 1985. He subsequently received a Master of Science from the Air Force Institute of Technology in 1987. He later joined the University of New Mexico, completing a Master of Arts in 1995 and earning a PhD in 2002. He is a member of the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics, the Interface Foundation of North America, the Institute of Operations Research and Management Science, the American Statistical Association, the American Mathematics Society, and Kappa Mu Epsilon.

Contact Dr. Tymes:

Leave a Reply